Office of the Dean

Leadership Team

Under the direction of Dean Griffin, the leadership team oversees administrative areas that serve students, faculty, staff, alumni and friends of the College of Education. The dean meets regularly with the team to discuss policies, administrative matters, and 含羞草研究所al, research, and scholarly activities within the College.听

DEAN AND ASSOCIATE DEANS

听Associate Dean
Faculty Affairs
Photo of Doug Lombardi

Doug Lombardi

3119G lombard1@umd.edu 702-513-4415
Associate Dean
Research, Innovation听and Partnerships
Ana Toboada Barber

Ana Taboada Barber

3119B ataboada@umd.edu 301-405-6482

Associate Dean
Undergraduate &听 Graduate Studies

Ebony Terrell Shockley

Ebony Terrell Shockley

2304B eterrell@umd.edu 301-405-4959

DEPARTMENT CHAIRS

Title Name Room Email Phone

Professor and Chair
Department of Counseling, Higher Education and Special Education听

William Liu

William Ming Liu

3112听 willmliu@umd.edu 301-405-0099

Professor and Chair
Department of Human Development and Quantitative Methodology

Laura Stapleton

Laura Stapleton

lstaplet@umd.edu 301-405-1933
Professor and Chair
Department of Teaching and Learning, Policy and Leadership
Niaht Polat

Nihat听Polat

2311

npolat@umd.edu

301-405-3133

SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE LEADERSHIP TEAM

Title

Name

Room

Email

Phone

Assistant Dean
Development and Alumni Relations
Kurt Sudbrink

Kurt Sudbrink

1308 sudbrink@umd.edu 301-405-8874
Assistant Dean
Finance and Administration
Hakim Scott

D. Hakim Scott

1308听 dhscott@umd.edu 301-405-9263
Chair
COE Senate
Lucas Butler

lpbutler@umd.edu 301-314-1815
Chief of Staff
Testudo

Andrea Norris

3119C anorris@umd.edu 301-405-2336
Director
Educational Technology Services
Steve Pragel

Steve Pragel

0223听 spragel@umd.edu 301-405-3618

Director
Marketing and Communications

Natifia Mullings

Natifia Mullings

1308听

mullings@umd.edu

301-405-3468

Director
Maryland English Institute
Testudo

1117 Cole Student
Activities Building
301-405-0346
Diversity Officer

Executive Director
Teacher Education

Vacant

COE Organizational Chart